Yuri has been selected to host the “3rd Gaon K-Pop Chart Awards” with actor Oh Sangjin. The “3rd Gaon K-Pop Chart Awards” will take place on February 12th at the Olympic Stadium in Seoul. The show will begin at 7 PM KST.

Girls’ Generation has been nominated in the “3rd Gaon K-Pop Chart Awards” alongside several other artists, including Cho Yongpil, PSY, Davichi, SHINee, and others. The full list of nominees may be found on the event’s official website. Fans with Android devices may vote for Girls’ Generation using the app for the award program found in the Google Play store.

In 2012, Taeyeon hosted the first annual “Gaon K-Pop Chart Awards” with Joo Younghoon, where she and Yoona accepted the “Special Oricon” award for Girls’ Generation. In 2013, Taeyeon, Tiffany, and Seohyun attended the second annual “Gaon K-Pop Chart Awards” and received two awards for Girls’ Generation – TTS and “Twinkle”.

Sources: Star News, Gaon K-Pop Chart Awards Official Website
Written by: bhost909@soshified
Contributor: minigiglo@soshified
Edited by: kt9823@soshified

Have a news item that you think Soshified should know about? Leave us a tip or e-mail us at [email protected].
Follow us on Twitter – http://twitter.com/soshified – for the latest on Girls’ Generation.