I Got A Boy

Updated with chart rankings:

After just an hour after the release of “I Got A Boy”, the album received an all-kill on Korean real-time charts, dominating the music sites with all ten songs on the album. “I Got A Boy” ranked number one on online music charts, such as MelOn, Bugs!, Olleh, Soribada, Mnet, Daum, and Naver.


“I Got A Boy” also trended in first place worldwide on Twitter.

i got a boy trending

Original article:

On January 1, 2013 at 5 PM KST, Girls’ Generation simultaneously released the full album and music video for “I Got A Boy”. “I Got A Boy” is their fourth full official Korean album and features ten songs with a mixture of dance, ballads, retro pop, and swing jazz genres.

1. I Got a Boy
2. Dancing Queen
3. Baby Maybe
4. 말해봐
5. Promise
6. Express 999
7. 유리아이
8. Look at Me
9. XYZ
10. 낭만길

Digital albums were released through various online music sites, such as MelOnBugs!Mnet, and iTunes. Purchase links for physical albums can be found here. The music video for “I Got A Boy”, the title track from the album, was released through SM Entertainment’s official YouTube account. Check it out below.

Later today, Girls’ Generation’s comeback special, “MBC New Year Special – Girls’ Generation’s Romantic Fantasy”, will air at 11:15 PM KST. They will also have their first comeback show on January 3rd, performing “I Got A Boy” and “Dancing Queen” on Mnet’s “M! Countdown”.

Sources: [email protected], MelOnBugs!, Mnet, iTunes, bestiz
Written by: taengsoshi@soshified

Have a news item that you think Soshified should know about? Leave us a tip or e-mail us at [email protected].
Follow us on Twitter – http://twitter.com/soshified – for the latest on Girls’ Generation.